Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-05-2013, 01:28 PM   #1

looking for serial number

hello my name is Tony i am new to this sight. im looking for some help. i have a 2000 forest river flagstaff i bought about a year or so ago. it needed some work. over the oast year i have been getting it ready to use. but of course i lost the title. i never transfered it to my name and i bought it out of state and cannot reach the old owner. i need the serial number to apply for the title. i cant find it anywhere. there is a sticker on the right side of the frame that looks like it may have been there. but it is worn out. i check the frame and all around the propane tank. i cannot find it. does anyone know where it is or have any suggestion. i would really appreciate it. thank you.
tonyl123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2013, 01:44 PM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyl123 View Post
hello my name is Tony i am new to this sight. im looking for some help. i have a 2000 forest river flagstaff i bought about a year or so ago. it needed some work. over the oast year i have been getting it ready to use. but of course i lost the title. i never transfered it to my name and i bought it out of state and cannot reach the old owner. i need the serial number to apply for the title. i cant find it anywhere. there is a sticker on the right side of the frame that looks like it may have been there. but it is worn out. i check the frame and all around the propane tank. i cannot find it. does anyone know where it is or have any suggestion. i would really appreciate it. thank you.
Welcome to the forum.

Look inside all the kitchen cupboard doors.
There's usually one there on a flagstaff.

Normally its stamped into the a frame as well.

Turbs
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2013, 01:48 PM   #3