Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-21-2018, 10:33 AM   #1

No such thing as service after the sale.

I have not heard of one dealer that take care of you after you buy. You may have to bring it back 2 times for same thing. I bought a Rock Wood mini Lite, and it had a weak battery from the start. I worked in the electrical field so I know a bad battery. First time I brought it in they said they had to charger it for 23 hours. All good now. Nope that right their is a sign. Next trip they said I would have to leave it so they can find what is draining the battery. Still no fix, I got tired of having to plug the camper in just to get it off my truck. I called FR they replaced the awning but not the battery, so I bought a new one. My buddy got a Newmar close to half mill,and no dealer would work on it, they said he did not buy it from them. This is sad.
jozack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 10:50 AM   #2
Site Team

Well, "No such thing as service after the sale" may be painting the situation with too broad a brush. My dealership worked on my trailer SEVERAL times - too many, as a matter of fact. One time when they had my trailer, someone left a light on in the storage bay. That killed the battery. When I picked up the unit, the service manager told me what happened and showed me the new battery they installed free of charge. They took care of their error. They allowed me to sleep in my trailer in their wash bay a couple of times while they were finding the source of a leak.

RV Guys - Valley View, Texas

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 =108/'21 = 115/'22 = 135/'23 = 78; Booked for 2024 = 69
Mr. Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 10:51 AM   #3