Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2014, 06:03 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Amherst Nova Scotia
Posts: 4
Propane Quick Connect question

Our new trailer has a quick connect outlet along with a bbq. We don't want to use the BBQ that came with it and we also use a portable propane stove and mostly cook outside. We currently have the "t" that allows us to run two propane devises off of the tank. Can we get attachments that will work with the quick connect so we don't have to carry and extra propane tank? thanks for your help
__________________

__________________
BarbMarch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 06:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: West Michigan/Fort Myers
Posts: 3,927
What most people have an issue with is having two regulators on the line. So you have the regulator on the tank and the regulator on the device you are using and it results in a low LP pressure. If you want to remove the regulator from the device you are using it should work fine. The pressure would be the same even with two devices connected as long as they aren't running threw the extra regulator.Campimg world has the quick disconnect to get you started. Lowe's or any hardware will also have the part to make your own.
__________________

__________________
Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 06:26 PM   #3
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
I mounted a full size grill on the back of my 5er and removed the regulator and hose from the grill and mounted quick connect directly to the grill, then have a hose with quick connects on both ends. Works great. I also have a high pressure quick connect at the front, right off the tank, for use with a high pressure propane fire pit
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 07:21 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: West Michigan/Fort Myers
Posts: 3,927
Aqua what fire pit do you use? I just received the Big Red and live it but I use a 20# tank for fuel. It's to much hassle moving the MH to refill the house tank.
__________________
Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 04:50 AM   #5
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil57 View Post
Aqua what fire pit do you use? I just received the Big Red and live it but I use a 20# tank for fuel. It's to much hassle moving the MH to refill the house tank.
I use one I bought from Sam's Club, $49. Have used it for 2 seasons and works great. I think it's 55-60k BTU, so it does put out a decent amount of heat if you want it. I actually bought a spare that's sitting on the shelf for when this one dies.
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 06:12 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Amherst Nova Scotia
Posts: 4
Thank you for the responses. We are going to see what we can do.
__________________

__________________
BarbMarch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
propane

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 PM.