Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-01-2009, 06:45 PM   #1

requesting the value of a class c

ok so i am completely new to this rv'ing thing. i found a class c the other day in my neighborhood and decided to ask the owner if it was for sale. it is a 2000 forest river sunseeker 280 e-450 with a v-10. the camper only has 3600 miles on it and the generator has 6 hours total run time. according to the owner he never uses it which is obvious. what would be something like this worth. i know it will deffenitly need all new tires from sitting. i am just a bit worried about things like the tranny seals and main engine seals from sitting. how do these hold up on. are there any issues with the v-10 that i should be aware of and how where the transmissions they used in this year. the guy gave me a price but i think it is a bit high. i won't post the price until i see some others post what they think it is worth. it might make me feel better. any help would be great.
marty hiskey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 02:50 AM   #2

Did you try www.nadaguides.com it has an RV section ?You use it like you do for cars .I hope this helps
Old 04-02-2009, 05:55 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by marty hiskey View Post