Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-24-2018, 07:39 PM   #1

Sickened over stupid mistake!

I'm so upset about this. We had our brand new Salem Cruise Lite out last weekend. Third time its been out. We arrived home and as I was backing the trailer in to the drive I cut it too tight and hit the front of the trailer with the tail light on my truck! I know better! Cannot believe I was paying such little attention!

It put a small surface ding in the trailer and a small scratch on the tail light of my truck. Luckily a sticker over the ding all but covers it, and the tail has a tiny scratch. Luckily it wasn't worse, I must have stopped cutting it just in the nick of time.

Still makes me sick as the truck and trailer are both brand new. Anyone else ever make a stupid mistake that they could have shed tears over?

I am a complete newbie to the tt as it's our first but I back trailers every single day at work.
Jmac1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 07:44 PM   #2
itch'n to road trip

Send a message via AIM to campnqueen Send a message via MSN to campnqueen Send a message via Yahoo to campnqueen
we have all done something stupid... Chalk it up to learning something. Yur truck can be fixed.

2012 Ford F-250 King Ranch Super Crew Cab 4x4
2014 Work & Play 25ULA
Paula Drake, Ken Cooksey, Sunny Delight, Valor & Scarlet Begonia
Jasper Ga.
campnqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 07:53 PM   #3