Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-06-2013, 08:01 PM   #1

Thinking of buying a 2010 sunseeker 3100 ss

Hey everyone,

This will be my first RV purchase, Im am super excited and a little nervous too! I play golf for a living and will be traveling with 2 buddies across america playing the tours for about 6 months straight.

The 2010 sunseeker 3100ss seems to fit our needs perfectly, most important is the sleeping arangements and large amount of storage both inside the rv and underneath.

My main question is what should I be looking for when buying? We are concerned about resale as we will probably be selling it back after the tour (maybe) I know we are going to get zapped with depreciation but would like to limit that as much as possible. So what do you guys think a standard depreciation would be driving about 20,000 miles over 6 months?

The unit we are looking at is as follows:

2010 sunseeker 3100ss with 31,000 miles:
4.0 micro quiet onan generator
water filter system
carbon mono detector
back up camera
22" flat screen with dvd
outside shower
extra coach battery
upgraded serta mattress
fiberglass front cap
full body paint:Latte
raised maple cabinetry
banks power system
front guard on grill and over bunk

This unit is really really clean and looks like the owner has taken extremely good care of it.

Dealer was asking 69,000 I got them down to 55,000

what is everyones thoughts on this?

Also..is it worth it to get the extended warranty>?

Any help would be extremely appreciated!
bpfriede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 09:49 PM   #2