Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2015, 06:56 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Iowa
Posts: 331
TPMS - TST TM-507 Factory Reset Question

Does anyone know how to do a "factory reset" to restore the TST TM-507 to the "out of the box" or default condition? I inadvertently programmed one of the sensors to an incorrect position on the screen. I cannot find anything in the manual. There is a note indicating how to set the psi and temperature settings to the default, but, not the sensor positions.
__________________

__________________
MartyQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2015, 07:06 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
mcnabbwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lower Michigan
Posts: 1,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartySantic View Post
Does anyone know how to do a "factory reset" to restore the TST TM-507 to the "out of the box" or default condition? I inadvertently programmed one of the sensors to an incorrect position on the screen. I cannot find anything in the manual. There is a note indicating how to set the psi and temperature settings to the default, but, not the sensor positions.
Hold the + button while turning the monitor on.
__________________

__________________
Bill & Pam
2014 Trilogy 3650RE
2015 F350 PSD
mcnabbwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2015, 07:09 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
mcnabbwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lower Michigan
Posts: 1,366
Here's is the insert out of the manual. I believe it will restore all settings so you will need to start over completely.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	323.3 KB
ID:	72322  
__________________
Bill & Pam
2014 Trilogy 3650RE
2015 F350 PSD
mcnabbwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2015, 07:35 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,235
Can you just not reprogrammed the sensor to the correct position and maybe that will erase from wrong position automatically as I think you would not be able to have same code into two different position?
__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2015, 08:12 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Iowa
Posts: 331
Quote:
Originally Posted by fonzie View Post
Can you just not reprogrammed the sensor to the correct position and maybe that will erase from wrong position automatically as I think you would not be able to have same code into two different position?
Your suggestion worked. Thanks! The other idea does not work. Turning the monitor on while holding the + button only resets the PSI and TEMP setpoints to their default value.
__________________
MartyQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2015, 05:27 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Iowa
Posts: 331
Received a Reply from TST

TST does care about their customers. Received a phone call today. Another way to re-position a sensor (or remove a sensor shown on the screen) is to toggle to the desired tire and sensor code, and then press SET. The sensor address will go to "ALL - F's", thus erasing the sensor from that position.
__________________

__________________
MartyQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
factory

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.