Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2009, 12:53 PM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Corryton,Tennessee (knoxville)
Posts: 175
Venturer LCD tv update

Well, the dealer agreed to give me a new TV and i went to pick it up yesterday. The old one would not pick up HD channels and even on cable it looked like it was on air channels. So after seeing it, they agreed and ordered me a new one. Picked it up yesterday and just went to put it in a little while ago. And here we go again with another problem. This one comes on and shuts off within 5 seconds. I managed to get into the menu in that time and did a channel scan and it grabbed a few channels and then shut off. Only the video, not audio. After turning it off and then back on the picture would reappear, (really good picture, i must say) and then go right back off.
After playing with it a few minutes, now the video is not even staying on long enough to even show a picture for 5 seconds.
I've just about had enough of it. It's not like the dealer is right around the corner and i can just stop by and get a replacement again.
I'm about to go buy a REAL tv and not this knock off BS they put in these trailers.!!!!


eandsphotography is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 01:52 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Posts: 1,263
Are you running on 120v.AC power? The reason I ask is that the TV is designed to shut down in a low battery situation. I camp a lot with no facilities, and have run into that problem. Crank up your Tow vehicle while plugged in,(if there's no AC access,)and see if it works then. Thanks, and GOOD LUCK, Randy

/SIGPIC]'08 V-lite Flagstaff 30WRLS
'06 Ram 1500 QC hemi Reese dual cam sway control,
K&N series 77 intake, Hellwig helper spgs. LT tires,
Flowmaster "true duals", 380 h.p., Bilstein shocks
08flagvlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 02:05 PM   #3
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Corryton,Tennessee (knoxville)
Posts: 175
it is on 120 but i have it plugged in on the side of my house. BUT, i have had it unpplugged for about 4 days. I assumed it would run off of 110 when it was plugged in.
Perhaps that IS the problem.
I;ll let you know.
if it is, i'm not gonna tell the dealer how dumb i am!!!
eandsphotography is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.