Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-27-2016, 08:50 AM   #1

Where to fill water tank. Complete Newb question

So I have a completely newbie question and I guess the only stupid question, is the one you don't ask. So......we are planning a trip to Michigan this summer. We are looking at staying and state parks when possible. My wife is finding that a lot of them or at least those in the area we want to stay, don't seem to indicate that they have water at the camp site. Is there usually a place to fill your tank at the camp ground or do we need to trailer it in from home or another camp site? Where do others find water to fill up their tanks?
Thanks

Nights camped in 2016: 26
Nights camped in 2017: ?
fireman1317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 08:56 AM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

A lot of state parks don't have water at the campsites, but they all "usually" have at least one or several fill stations throughout the park.
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 08:58 AM   #3

Most S/P have water if they have a C/G,just not at Every Site! Just dont fill up around Flint,Mi. Also if you are going to stay for a period of time,might weigh the Per Day vs the year price$ for Mi.Park Pass! Youroo!!
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 09:04 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by youroo View Post
Most S/P have water if they have a C/G,just not at Every Site! Just dont fill up around Flint,Mi. Also if you are going to stay for a period of time,might weigh the Per Day vs the year price$ for Mi.Park Pass! Youroo!!

Thanks for the advice on the park pass. My wife just mentioned something about the Mi. Park pass, but neither of us know what that is, so thats on my list of things to find out about today.

Nights camped in 2016: 26
Nights camped in 2017: ?
fireman1317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 09:31 AM   #5