Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-14-2009, 09:32 PM   #1

Question Work & Play 28FS brochure specs vs. actual

Hi folks,

I'm a newbie here with an interest in a 2008 W&P 28FS. What has me puzzled a little is the difference in specs from the brochure compared to the VIN printout posted inside a cabinet door. The brochure has the GVWR as 13209 lbs, while the printout has it as 9950. That's a big difference. What also has me concerned is the brochure has the water capacity as 66 gallons, while the printout has it as 42 gallons. My normal thinking would tell me the printout is specific to the trailer, but is the brochure usually this much off? I sure would like to have 66 gallons of fresh water (actually more if possible).

The carrying capacity in the brochure is 4500, while the printout is 3798. Either way, I can live with the CC. That's actually what I like about these trailers. I plan to use the trailer for trail riding with 3 or 4 dirt bikes. The trailer seems very functional for what I'm looking for. I would be interested in any feedback from any 28FS owners, as well as anyone else with info that would help me in deciding whether or not this trailer will suit me. I have a 2006 Ford 250 with a 6.0 turbo diesel for a tow vehicle.

Thanks in advance for any help,
Time2Live
Time2Live is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 06:02 AM   #2

The brochure gives a general description, but the actual weights will depend on options and equipment that have been installed from the factory. If you look on the left front exterior wall of the camper you will see a white sticker that displays the V.I.N. number and weights, that is suppose to be the true info about your camper. And by the way, to FRF
rockwood06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 07:45 AM   #3
Site Team

Welcome to FRF.