Old 06-22-2015, 03:28 PM   #1

29hfs bed

So, I'm looking at a 2016 29hfs. I have a few questions though as I am brand new to rving.
1: The bed is 74" and I'm 73" tall. I'm thinking i'll remove the wards build some to supports and turn the bed sideways. Has anyone done or seen this done?
2: The unit doesn't have the gen prep package. Can you add that later or how difficult is it to add a gen later?
3: it has the max clearance Dinette in the garage. What is the clearance height and can I run them individually or remove 1 so I can leave my motorcycle in and still use it?
Sorry if the answers are already posted I looked and couldn't find any.
Thanks in advance,

Old 06-23-2015, 12:41 AM   #2

Generator prep depends on how handy you are ----- requires a relay to switch from generator to AC to switch between the 2 sources -- about 100$ on up - plus some 30amp isolators big gauge copper wire - remote starter ect. Not too hard but will take some time to install....

You can remove top bed in. Walk thru and then on 2016 models the benches for the dinette will fold flat against the wall
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1435034392.225284.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	49.0 KB
ID:	80819

Rotating front bedroom mattress I don't know about - have to have someone else answer

Get out and Play Harder😛

2016 XLR Hyper Lite 29hsf - loaded picked up 3-24-2015😊
2008 Can Am Spyder
Kite Boarding is my Addiction - GOT WIND!

Old 06-23-2015, 11:52 AM   #3

The other part of gen prep is fuel. The gen prep package includes the fuel tank/station plus fuel lines to the gen compartment.
Old 06-23-2015, 12:26 PM   #4

29hfs bed

Forgot about the gas tanks or you could just put a tank on the front nose easy enough personally If i did it again I would just go with electric start Honda Yamaha etc. the Onan very noisy compared to the Honda Yamaha power house ect
Old 06-23-2015, 01:01 PM   #5