Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2014, 08:27 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 14
Dometic thermostat control

Hey Guys, uncovered the 2014 27HFS yesterday so the wife could start putting all the stuff she bought over the winter in the camper, haha. I pulled the battery out over the winter to keep it charged and re-installed to give her light. I also plugged the power cord into a 110 outlet as to not run the battery down. When I did this the A/C turned on. I went inside and the Dometic control unit was blank, no visible read out on the display and no light indicating what mode it was in. I pressed some buttons and checked for a battery under the cover with no success. I ended up unplugging the cord until I have time to troubleshoot. We just bought the unit last fall and only used it twice so I do not have a lot of experience with it yet.

Can anyone give me some advice, Thanks in advance.
__________________

__________________
motts461 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2014, 09:07 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
I don't have a digital thermostat but here is manual in case you need it.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Dometic Thermostat- Single Zone Digital.pdf (1.40 MB, 105 views)
__________________

__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 06:46 AM   #3
RFK
Member
 
RFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 89
I have the 2013 version but I think the thermostat is the same. I would start with the breaker / fuse panel under the fridge. When opening mine last weekend I found one breaker tripped Rather odd because nothing was plugged in over the winter. The only thing I did electrically was start the generator a few times but the reset of the breaker did the trick
__________________
Ray & Barb
2012 Sierra Duramax 2500HD 4 x 4
2013 Forest River XLR Hyperlite 27 HFS
2007 Harley Electra Glide Classic
RFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 06:48 AM   #4
RFK
Member
 
RFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 89
The breaker was for the water heater Again no reason I can find for that happening and it's working fine
__________________
Ray & Barb
2012 Sierra Duramax 2500HD 4 x 4
2013 Forest River XLR Hyperlite 27 HFS
2007 Harley Electra Glide Classic
RFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 07:58 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 14
Checked fuses, breakers and tried to initialize from manual still the same. Made a call to dealer today and waiting on response.
__________________
motts461 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dometic, thermostat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM.