Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2015, 01:20 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
rlsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 23
or the propane valve was turned on too quickly. Turn off the propane and loosen the propane line to relieve the pressure. Slowly turn the valve back on. Turn on a burner on stove to purge air, one you have fire then turn on furnace again. Oh switch fan from on to auto, and give it a few minutes.
__________________

__________________
rlsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 02:19 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
mike.t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Norcal
Posts: 2,005
Light stove to remove all air then Turn fan to auto.
__________________

__________________
2015 Salem 27RKSS
2015 Ram 2500 CC 4x4 Cummins
55' Chevy Bel-Air
Burgers on the BBQ and a cold beer
mike.t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 05:24 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
litgrep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: mid Michigam
Posts: 106
I've had many times where the tank was low but sufficient to lite stove but would not lite furnace. Switched to full tank, furnace could lite. Also, make sure you turn the gas on slow.
__________________
Roy and Gail with Rosie and Toby lucky dogs
2013 Salem Hemisphere 286 RLT
2009 Silverado 2500HD

litgrep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 06:59 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
northstar1960's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: in my new 29hfsxlr
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by burnt toast View Post
Air flows good through the vents when the fan is running not a blocked intake
are you allowing the fan to run for a few mins ? it may take 30 sec's up to 90 secs or more before ingntion
__________________
northstar1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 10:00 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 8
Furnace wont't blow hot air.

If you have tried the power on /off and there are no vent blockages it is probably a faulty hi/lo temp limit switch. It's an easy fix on most units. The hi/low limit switch is a small unit which keeps the combustion chamber from getting too hot. If it fails it prevents the fuel from flowing to your burner. You can google your unit and get the replacement instructions. You can test yours with a simple continuity tester. Good luck. BTW they usually fail on Christmas Eve!!
__________________
srennick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2015, 06:10 AM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Posts: 16
Same issue

I just had a similar issue in my case it was the high limit switch in the furnace box.
__________________
waing1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2015, 02:28 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Steve38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 122
Replace the sail switch. $10. You have to remove the furnace. Not too difficult.
__________________
Steve38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 08:19 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 16
Thanks for all the great tips guys appiciate the help I will try a few of these and report back I'm going to purge the line first right at the heater as I have been just turning the propane very quickly.
__________________
burnt toast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 07:52 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 16
Suburban SF-35F model. I loosened off the fitting to purge the gas line at the furnace I am getting propane. I reset the master switch let it sit for five minutes did not help. Continuity check to Highlow switch was completed showing zero 00.5 at 68F. There is no sail switch it appears to be electronic I'm thinking it's the board what do you think?
__________________
burnt toast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 08:24 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 414
When the furnace is tiring to light can you hear the spark igniter snapping tiring to light the pilot. If not then the you my have problem with the electronic ignition board or a spider net was built over the pilot and igniter shorting it out and not allowing the furnace to start. Is the tt plugged into 110 volt power. Battery may not have enough power to operate the furnace properly.

Hope this helps Tim
__________________

__________________
TimVWulp is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fan

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 PM.