Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2015, 05:56 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 55
Switching Box

Need a little help would like to add switch box but need one that has coax input and 2 HDMI input. Can't seem to find one find some with RCA jacks
Mickey Moto
27 HFS XLR
__________________

__________________
Mickey Moto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 11:21 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,155
Need to know what you're trying to accomplish, Mickey
__________________

__________________
WolfWhistle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 11:40 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfWhistle View Post
Need to know what you're trying to accomplish, Mickey
k

Would like to run everything off switch box but need to bring coax in from exciting wall plate which is coax. Two HDMI from TV and blue ray player back to switching box
__________________
Mickey Moto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 07:34 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
rsdata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Northern KY
Posts: 1,547
YOu have a switch box built into modern multi-input LCD TV/monitors. It is accessible using the remote control of your screen. It is usually labeled TV input and allows whatever is plugged into the back of the screen to switch inputs between off-the-air (antenna) or cable, and one or more HDMI inputs.

I really know of nothing else that will accomplish that. YOu may want to look at a couple of specialty web sites that I know of that may have something.

MCM Electronics: Home and Pro Audio/Video, Security and Test Equipment

or

Video Balun, Computer Cables, HDMI Cables, LCD Brackets - PI Manufacturing
__________________


2014 Shamrock 183
2014 RAM 1500 Bighorn Crew Cab, HEMI, 3.21 gears, 8 Spd, 4X4
rsdata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 06:01 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsdata View Post
YOu have a switch box built into modern multi-input LCD TV/monitors. It is accessible using the remote control of your screen. It is usually labeled TV input and allows whatever is plugged into the back of the screen to switch inputs between off-the-air (antenna) or cable, and one or more HDMI inputs.

I really know of nothing else that will accomplish that. YOu may want to look at a couple of specialty web sites that I know of that may have something.

MCM Electronics: Home and Pro Audio/Video, Security and Test Equipment

or

Video Balun, Computer Cables, HDMI Cables, LCD Brackets - PI Manufacturing
Thanks
__________________
Mickey Moto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 06:40 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,255
Yep. That's about your only option. You can't actually convert a coaxial signal to HDMI without a tuner. There are a few stand alone tuners out there that would do what you want to do, but they are cost prohibitive. If your current TV doesn't have a coaxial input or multiple HDMI ports it's almost cheaper to just go buy another TV that does.
__________________
rana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 07:53 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,155
Mickey, do you have more than one Television?

I have only one set, but prepared for 2 or 3 (via coax). I modified the existing wall plate to allow me to bring OTA antenna, CATV, or Dishnet inputs into either the television or the Dish receiver. My receiver is what I normally use and switching the set from receiver (HDMI), BR player (HDMI) or OTA antenna is a matter of using the input options for the set. The only down side is I have to move the coax cable manually from sat receiver to television if I want to watch cable television when (on rare occassions) its provided by the park. If I add a second set, it would have to rewire or go to a wireless HD solution. I really don't plan on having a second set.
__________________
WolfWhistle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2015, 02:08 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Play Harder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 506
Go on Amazon and look for multiple input wireless transmitters -there are a few models - much easier than running cable to other TV and if you cost out long hdmi cables and time it's cheaper too.
__________________

__________________
Play Harder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 PM.