Old 08-10-2012, 09:42 AM   #1

Thunderbolt XLR AMP

Hello folks...

I'm also new to the toy hauler world... in fact, to the RV world at all. I'll be retiring in about 6 months, and am in the market.

Being divorced with my sons grown, living by myself & being tied down to one location for the past 16 years with my work... I'm leaning towards buying a toy hauler for my motorcycles, and just going where I want for a few years in full-time mode.

I've done a good deal of research over the past year or so... have gone out RVing with my friends a few times... and have been looking at the XLR units in particular. However, one thing I haven't been able to figure out, and can't find any info on it at all online. I guess I could simply pick up the phone a call a dealer to ask, but figured I'd do so here:

On certain Thunderbolt XLR units... what does "AMP" stand for at the end of the model designator... and, does it actually have anything to do with options and/or features of the unit?

Thanks...

2012 F250 Lariat SCREW, 4x4, 6.7 Powerstroke, SRW
2005 Honda GL1800A Gold Wing
2011 BMW R1200GS
ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 09:54 AM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATCguy
Hello folks...

I'm also new to the toy hauler world... in fact, to the RV world at all. I'll be retiring in about 6 months, and am in the market.

Being divorced with my sons grown, living by myself & being tied down to one location for the past 16 years with my work... I'm leaning towards buying a toy hauler for my motorcycles, and just going where I want for a few years in full-time mode.

I've done a good deal of research over the past year or so... have gone out RVing with my friends a few times... and have been looking at the XLR units in particular. However, one thing I haven't been able to figure out, and can't find any info on it at all online. I guess I could simply pick up the phone a call a dealer to ask, but figured I'd do so here: