Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2015, 09:02 PM   #1
CUZISA2
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 51
TV problems

We installed a new TV for the bedroom and everything worked great for two trips. This past weekend the TV says no signal and won't pull any channels. The living room TV works fine. We are running off of the Winegard Antenna. We took the new TV down and tried it in the garage and it doesn't get a signal there either.

So we took it home and tried on an antenna and it works great. So back at the drawing board it would seem there is a loose connection at a split but we've looked everywhere and can't find where anything is at. Anyone have suggestions or had a similar problem?
__________________

__________________
mgmalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 09:18 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: St. Charles, MO
Posts: 192
Is the booster on? There may only be one switch for all outlets. If so the led should be on and all plugs boosted.
__________________

__________________
Timtation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 09:24 PM   #3
CUZISA2
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 51
I have no idea. Where is the booster? Since the TV worked fine for two trips I'm not sure what could have been turned off.
__________________
mgmalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 09:28 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Stormrider151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South East
Posts: 915
I had a similar problem with my outside TV. I pulled the connector from the side of the trailer and found that the connector on the end of the cable had not been stripped and crimped correctly. I restriped the wire and put a better connector on it and now all is well. They use very cheap coax in these trailers and I can see if not doing it with just a little attention to detail how they could work loose.
__________________
Retired Fire Dept Battalion Chief
2016 Ever-Lite 232RBS
2012 F150 FX4 W/Max tow & Ecoboost

Getting old ain't for wimps!!!
Stormrider151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 09:34 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: St. Charles, MO
Posts: 192
Sorry, made an assumption that the antenna was the feed for the signal and your coax connection was using a booster. If you are using CG feed then the booster would not be used.
__________________
Timtation is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 AM.