Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-14-2014, 12:35 PM   #1

2014 2670...slideout shakes when opening or closing?????

I have had my tracer since last june...it is at the dealer in storage until next week. I forgot to ask this last year as I didn't think it was an issue. But I notice when I open or close the slideout it shakes or bounces the trailer while its opening or closing... I have not had any issues otherwise.. Maybe this is just a normal thing.. im brand new to TT... is it normal for the slide to make the trailer shake when it opens? I was gonna mention it to my dealer since he is inspecting it next week before I pick it up, but im very afraid that there is nothing wrong with it but they will dive into it and turn nothing into a something.. I just don't want them wrenching stuff if its normal(warranty runs out in June)... Its not a big bounce that you have to hold on, but you can feel it bouncing a bit...
btw, the dealer is Alpin Haus in upstate NY... do these guys have a good service reputation???? thank you...
yankeeslover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 12:57 PM   #2

Some vibration is normal. Most likely lubricating the slideout mechanism will make it better.
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32) 2018 (42) 2019 (28) 2020 (35)
fonzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 08:25 PM   #3
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by fonzie View Post
Some vibration is normal. Most likely lubricating the slideout mechanism will make it better.
X2 lube the seals / wipers all around the slide inside and out.

Zelda the campin dog
Platokidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 08:46 PM   #4

anyone know

how to lubricate my slide? the inside that is... cables, motor? what inside needs to be lubricated on a tracer? what part of the cable system