Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-14-2018, 02:15 AM   #1

Question 2018 330RST Lacrosse staples "popping out " EVERYWHERE.

Need opinions/help please! We bought our 2018 330RST Lacrosse in June. There are staples "popping out " EVERYWHERE. Is this normal? We are total noobs. I had hoped to avoid major issues by purchasing new. Boy have I learned my lesson. I understand a certain amount of issues are to be expected, just by reading the forum. When I say everywhere, I mean all along the slide outs interior framing , on the island's framework etc. I would know what to do if this were a home (I know how to deal with nail pops). This is really upsetting to me. I'm scared we have paid alot of money for something that will be falling apart. Am I being overly dramatic? We are still under warranty. I just need to know how hard core I should get with my dealer. Thanks for any help and advice.
VBrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 06:35 AM   #2
Site Team

We had staples popping up in the carpeting that I just tapped back down.
We also have one in the ceiling of the bathroom that I've done nothing with yet.

If you could you post some pics others may have idea's on a fix .

Have you contacted Prime time?

Zelda the campin dog
Platokidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 09:04 AM   #3

We had a similar experience as Platokidd did after buying our Sanibel new. While it was dissappointing to discover these flaws we did take care of this ourselves and made sure to provide our negative feedback to the dealership! Regretably, another example of poor / rushed workmanship for a product that we have paid a considerable amount for!
dreamer5th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 09:23 AM   #4