Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2012, 08:17 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 8
AC? For RV Guy

I'm in the process of having a 318bhs made for me with 50 Amp service and 2 ACs. Is it standard to build these with one 15K and one 13.5K or two 15Ks? What is the up charge for two 15Ks vs. one of each? Is that even an option in the 318?
__________________

__________________
Ugly1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 10:48 AM   #2
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 580
The option is for (2) 15K A/Cs with 50 AMP Service and it is available on all LaCrosse models.

PTM
__________________

__________________
RV Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 12:56 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 8
Thank you RV guy.
__________________
Ugly1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 10:57 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 8
So do you mean that all of your 50Amp service units are equipped with 2 15Ks or is that an upgrade option?

Just to double check.

Thanks again for your assistance.
__________________
Ugly1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 11:38 AM   #5
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 580
LaCrosse is standard with 30 AMP and 13.5 A/C.

We have an option for upgrading the 13.5 to a 15 BTU A/C.

And we have an option for TWO 15K A/Cs (one extra and one upgraded) PLUS 50 AMP service. This is all a single option.
__________________
RV Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 11:46 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 8
So all of your 50 Amp service units include two 15K ACs?
__________________
Ugly1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 06:32 PM   #7
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 580
LaCrosse - Yes.
__________________
RV Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 07:10 PM   #8
Dallas Texas
 
TexasBBQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 296
Typically a 15k in the main living area and a 13.5k in the bedroom.
__________________
2004 Cardinal 33CKT
2006 Ford SDD F250 CC 4WD
TexasBBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 08:13 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
I have a question for RV guy. I have a crusader 298BHD whit 50amp and 2nd a/c ready. My question is when a put a 2nd a/c in the bedroom this a/c is controlled whit a thermostat or is controlled directly on a a/c.
__________________
patmo2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 08:15 PM   #10
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 580
My guess would be that it would be controlled on the bottom panel of the A/C rather than trying to wire in a thermostat. Every situation is different after-market but I think that would be a common application.

PTM
__________________

__________________
RV Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 PM.