Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2012, 05:07 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Relkinsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 22
Bedroom TV on satelite

We have a Lacrosse 301 RLS and we love it. We have gone to a Carry Out satellite and it works fine on the main TV in the rear living area. My question is how do I connect the satellite receiver box for the TV in the bedroom? There is a 'cable' connection available but that is not the signal for the incoming satellite signal. Any ideas?l
__________________

__________________
Relkinsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 06:33 PM   #2
DS ADV Rider
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 154
Check my post on the " Cable - Sat TV" thread. I just modified ours so we can view either Sat, Cable, or Antenna TV at all outlets.
__________________

__________________
Lacrosse 301RLS Touring Edition
GMC Sierra SLT 2500 4X4
BMW F650GS Dakar
Suzuki DR350SE & Suzuki DR650SE
Specialized FSR XC Comp
DualSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 08:29 PM   #3
DS ADV Rider
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 154
Sorry, I made the above post from my phone and hadn't been able to check the previous posts first. The actual post that said how I got the satellite programs to the Bedroom TV is this one:
A little help on Cable Television

I'll try to finish my write-up on how to do the complete re-wire/mod and post it soon.

If you use the Search tool and look for "Cable Satellite" you will get many threads that have useful information on this subject.

Bob
__________________
Lacrosse 301RLS Touring Edition
GMC Sierra SLT 2500 4X4
BMW F650GS Dakar
Suzuki DR350SE & Suzuki DR650SE
Specialized FSR XC Comp
DualSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 11:48 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
I have a different RV, but assuming the setups are similar, what I did was to connect the RF-out ("modulator") from my satellite box to the "cable-in" on the Winegard pre-amp (thru an A-B switch). That way your satellite channel shows up on whatever TV's are connected to the output of the pre-amp. (I still use HDMI connection for the main TV.) You need to turn the pre-amp off in order for it to pass the "cable" signal.
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 12:00 PM   #5
DS ADV Rider
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 154
My Sat Receiver doesn't have a coax (RF) output so I bought a separate RF Demodulator and used it to connect the Sat Rec A/V (red, white, yellow) output to the modified wall-plate (with the "Cable" wiring brought out to a new F-connector).
__________________
Lacrosse 301RLS Touring Edition
GMC Sierra SLT 2500 4X4
BMW F650GS Dakar
Suzuki DR350SE & Suzuki DR650SE
Specialized FSR XC Comp
DualSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bed

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05 AM.