Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-29-2016, 06:26 AM   #1

Corrugated plastic underbelly?? Is this normal??

I'm new to the camping world and have been looking more at my 370 bhq and notice how flimsy things seem to be with this camper.
But my question is if most camper underbellies are made like this because it appears that a cheap sheet of plastic " garage sale sign " material is used to protect all the components under the camper and if this can rip off while driving.
Is this the norm?
Ronleague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 06:43 AM   #2

I believe that is called Coroplast and it is used on most with an enclosed underbelly. I ran eight years on my first fifth wheel with no issue and on my 4th year with this one. That material may be tougher than you think, We used something similar in the factory and it held up very well there.
Filthy Beast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 06:52 AM   #3

Mine is like that. For the most part the underside of my TT looks clean and undamaged.
Bako88fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 07:29 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronleague View Post
I'm new to the camping world and have been looking more at my 370 bhq and notice how flimsy things seem to be with this camper.
But my question is if most camper underbellies are made like this because it appears that a cheap sheet of plastic " garage sale sign " material is used to protect all the components under the camper and if this can rip off while driving.
Is this the norm?
If your concerned about the Belly Cover and Flimsy,DO NOT remove the cover and see how everything else is Run/Installed above it! Youroo!!
Old 05-29-2016, 07:33 AM   #5

I perfer my underbelly open, so not covered on mine

2005 Dodge 3500 Cummins
2017 Wildwood Lodge 4092 BFL
1966 Mustang GT
1986 Mustang SVO
Lillie Spoiled Rotten Boxer Mix