Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2013, 08:31 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
RollingDownTheHighway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 624
the fridge outlet isn't even a GFI, there's only one plug for it actually.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	plug.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	33.9 KB
ID:	37827  
__________________

__________________
2013 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT
2016 Chevy 3500 CC, DRW (aka: bigbootyjudy)
Ribs in the smoker and Whiskey in hand
RollingDownTheHighway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:32 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
RollingDownTheHighway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acableguy06 View Post
Is this a 50 amp or 30 amp unit?
30amp,
__________________

__________________
2013 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT
2016 Chevy 3500 CC, DRW (aka: bigbootyjudy)
Ribs in the smoker and Whiskey in hand
RollingDownTheHighway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:39 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 313
Quote:
Originally Posted by bagged123 View Post
the fridge outlet isn't even a GFI, there's only one plug for it actually.
This outlet comes straight from the breaker box?
There could be a gfci upstream from this that could be tripped. I would double check them all.

I was asking about the 30 or 50 amp because of how they are wired, but since its a 30 there should be no configuration issues.

The next thing to do depending on how handy you are is pulling the plug out and checking the wiring. But being its new I would be contacting the dealer if you are not electrical handy.
__________________
Acableguy06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:44 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Fuses? The fridge 120 outlet should be on a breaker, not a fuse. Turn that breaker off and then back on again. It's not always possible to tell when they are tripped.
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:48 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
RollingDownTheHighway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 624
I reset the breaker, I unplugged the camper from the house even, kind of 'reset' it all. I'll call the dealer tomorrow to take it up but we're going camping for a week starting tomorrow. If I run it in propane the entire time will that cause any issues? I have an outside working fridge if needed
__________________
2013 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT
2016 Chevy 3500 CC, DRW (aka: bigbootyjudy)
Ribs in the smoker and Whiskey in hand
RollingDownTheHighway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:48 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Batts-toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ripon, California
Posts: 727
Quote:
Originally Posted by bagged123 View Post
there's no power, the kitchen fuse is fine, is there a seperate one for the fridge? the only thing I see for the fridge is the breaker and that's not tripped
They definitly are in the habit of sharing breakers. My frig outside plug is shared with the same circuit as the television/entertainment center plug. This 110 volt breaker also has an additional wire going I do not know where.
__________________
Dale & Terri, Lulu & Tiki (our Chihuahua's), New rescue puppy Prince - Pom/Pug mix.
2013 Tundra, Double Cab, 5.7, TRD Off-Road, 4X4, Full Tow Package
2013 Wildwood T26TBSS - Sold
2000 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager M-8357 MH, Ford Trident V10 Gasser, 35 foot.
Batts-toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:51 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Batts-toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ripon, California
Posts: 727
Are your breakers labeled? If you have a volt test meter I would test for current at the breakers to see if one is without power, it could be tripped but not obvious to the eye or the breaker itseft could be defective.
__________________
Dale & Terri, Lulu & Tiki (our Chihuahua's), New rescue puppy Prince - Pom/Pug mix.
2013 Tundra, Double Cab, 5.7, TRD Off-Road, 4X4, Full Tow Package
2013 Wildwood T26TBSS - Sold
2000 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager M-8357 MH, Ford Trident V10 Gasser, 35 foot.
Batts-toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:53 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Batts-toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ripon, California
Posts: 727
Quote:
Originally Posted by bagged123 View Post
I reset the breaker, I unplugged the camper from the house even, kind of 'reset' it all. I'll call the dealer tomorrow to take it up but we're going camping for a week starting tomorrow. If I run it in propane the entire time will that cause any issues? I have an outside working fridge if needed
No issue with staying on propane just paying for propane is all.
__________________
Dale & Terri, Lulu & Tiki (our Chihuahua's), New rescue puppy Prince - Pom/Pug mix.
2013 Tundra, Double Cab, 5.7, TRD Off-Road, 4X4, Full Tow Package
2013 Wildwood T26TBSS - Sold
2000 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager M-8357 MH, Ford Trident V10 Gasser, 35 foot.
Batts-toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:55 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Brother Les's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: BoCoMo
Posts: 1,803
Has your fridge worked on 110 in the past or could you have thought it was and really been running on propane? Go to the fuse panel and look at the 'breakers' and see what each is labeled at. AC, Micro wave, Plugs? are any 'popped'? Go through each one and trip on and off. I have seen some RVs that have a 'on/off' switch for the fridge plug, can you see where the wire goes and is there a switch. Have you tried both plugs as one may work and the other may not. Is your trailer still under warranty and have you called the dealer. Do all of your electrical plugs in the camper work. there may be one that is in line with the fridge plug and it may not work. If you are comfertable to check the connections at the converter, shut the power off and check all connections of + and - .

Safety first and always.
__________________
Brother Les

2013 Forest River Salem Hemisphere SBT312QBUD

2001 CrewCab F-250 7.3 PowerStroke Diesel
SuperChip, BTS transmission, 6.0 Trans Cooler
Brother Les is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:59 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Batts-toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ripon, California
Posts: 727
Quote:
Originally Posted by bagged123 View Post
I reset the breaker, I unplugged the camper from the house even, kind of 'reset' it all. I'll call the dealer tomorrow to take it up but we're going camping for a week starting tomorrow. If I run it in propane the entire time will that cause any issues? I have an outside working fridge if needed
This is not a computer powering down and back up did not reset anything the effected breaker has to be turned off all the way back to the reset position then back on.

Not trying to be an a** just saying this to be of some help.
__________________

__________________
Dale & Terri, Lulu & Tiki (our Chihuahua's), New rescue puppy Prince - Pom/Pug mix.
2013 Tundra, Double Cab, 5.7, TRD Off-Road, 4X4, Full Tow Package
2013 Wildwood T26TBSS - Sold
2000 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager M-8357 MH, Ford Trident V10 Gasser, 35 foot.
Batts-toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fridge

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 PM.