Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2013, 06:32 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
RollingDownTheHighway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 624
Fridge won't run when plugged in - 3200BHT

I plug my camper into the house the other day (PT 3200BHT), and last night I turned the fridge on. We went in there tonight to start putting some stuff in for our trip tomorrow and its not running. The 'check' light is on and I can hear clicking when I stand outside of the kitchen slide. I have the button switched to auto so it should be using the electric. When I open it the light is on, just not running or cold.

So I turned the gas on (left it on auto) and the clicking noise stopped. I don't want to be camping all week having the fridge running off of the propane or on the propane while I'm driving.

Is there something I'm missing?
__________________

__________________
2013 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT
2016 Chevy 3500 CC, DRW (aka: bigbootyjudy)
Ribs in the smoker and Whiskey in hand
RollingDownTheHighway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 06:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
mduff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 178
Have you checked your fuses?

On the outside the fridge plugs in; confirm that outlet has power by plugging a light in.
__________________

__________________
Mike and Brenda

TV - 2013 Silverado 1500, 5.3L
TT - 2012 Wildwood 26 TBSS
mduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 07:17 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
RollingDownTheHighway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 624
my entire camper has power, the fridge in the outside kitchen is cold, the fridge inside has the light on when I open the door, and has power going to it, its just getting cold after 24 hours of being on
__________________
2013 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT
2016 Chevy 3500 CC, DRW (aka: bigbootyjudy)
Ribs in the smoker and Whiskey in hand
RollingDownTheHighway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 07:49 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Batts-toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ripon, California
Posts: 727
The 110v plug mduff mentioned may be on a different circuit than the other items you mentioned. Remove the cover for the frig on the outside of the TT and plug a lamp in to test for power. If you have a fuse blown another way is at the power center see if one of the red lights is on if it is this indicates a blown fuse.

I think the light inside the frig is 12 volt so you will have the inside light when on Propane.

The circuit is not seeing the 110 volts so it is trying to go to prpane operation thus the check light.

Good Luck and enjoy.
__________________
Dale & Terri, Lulu & Tiki (our Chihuahua's), New rescue puppy Prince - Pom/Pug mix.
2013 Tundra, Double Cab, 5.7, TRD Off-Road, 4X4, Full Tow Package
2013 Wildwood T26TBSS - Sold
2000 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager M-8357 MH, Ford Trident V10 Gasser, 35 foot.
Batts-toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:08 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
RollingDownTheHighway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 624
there's no power, the kitchen fuse is fine, is there a seperate one for the fridge? the only thing I see for the fridge is the breaker and that's not tripped
__________________
2013 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT
2016 Chevy 3500 CC, DRW (aka: bigbootyjudy)
Ribs in the smoker and Whiskey in hand
RollingDownTheHighway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:11 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,478
Quote:
Originally Posted by bagged123 View Post
there's no power, the kitchen fuse is fine, is there a seperate one for the fridge? the only thing I see for the fridge is the breaker and that's not tripped
Is there a possibility it shares a GFI? Check your GFI's..
__________________
2016 Siverback 33IK
2015 Ford F-250 Lariat 6.7L V8 Diesel 4WD Super Cab

"If you don't know where you are going, any road will get you there."
dalford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:18 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
RollingDownTheHighway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 624
All the fuses in the fuse box are good and the only gfi I have is good. All the outlets in and outside of the camper work
__________________
2013 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT
2016 Chevy 3500 CC, DRW (aka: bigbootyjudy)
Ribs in the smoker and Whiskey in hand
RollingDownTheHighway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:21 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 313
Quote:
Originally Posted by bagged123 View Post
All the fuses in the fuse box are good and the only gfi I have is good. All the outlets in and outside of the camper work
Take a fan or light or anything 120 volt and plug it into the plug for the frig and make sure it is working. Just because you have light inside the frig doesn't mean anything, since I believe the light is 12 volt.
__________________
Acableguy06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:23 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
RollingDownTheHighway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 624
There's no power to the plug the fridge us plugged into
__________________
2013 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT
2016 Chevy 3500 CC, DRW (aka: bigbootyjudy)
Ribs in the smoker and Whiskey in hand
RollingDownTheHighway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:31 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 313
Is this a 50 amp or 30 amp unit?
__________________

__________________
Acableguy06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fridge

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 AM.