Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2014, 06:48 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
mdalb20's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jersey Shore, New Jersey (We Will Rebuild!!)
Posts: 124
Furnace 295RST

Hello
Opened up my trailer this morning and tried to turn furnace (heat) on. Nothing happened. I checked the fuses, breakers, even took the cover off the furnace inside saw the reset switch but no luck. No fan. Definitely have 12v as well as 110. I have a repair person coming tomorrow who also tried to talk me through some things. No luck. Anything I forgot??
Mike
__________________

__________________
mdalb20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 07:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Todouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 849
Battery disconnect switch??

Do you have a display on the Tstat??
__________________

__________________
Todouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 07:45 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
mdalb20's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jersey Shore, New Jersey (We Will Rebuild!!)
Posts: 124
I do have display but what do you mean by battery disconnect switch? I did remove the battery this winter and then reconnected
__________________
mdalb20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 08:00 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Todouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 849
Battery disconnect switch is chrome push/pull knob in docking station top right corner. But if you have a display on thermostat then that's not your problem anyway. Try turning on the ac thru the Tstat and see if it starts. Could be anything from a loose wire on thermostat or heater to a bad control
Board.
__________________
Todouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 08:22 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
mdalb20's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jersey Shore, New Jersey (We Will Rebuild!!)
Posts: 124
Thanks. I'm going to check that switch out anyway just to familiarize myself. I am wondering when I winterized could I have loosened a wire next to the furnace. I guess I will have him look tomorrow. I will post tomorrow the result
__________________
mdalb20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 09:42 PM   #6
Member
 
lil2low's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mission BC
Posts: 46
I had the exact thing happen to my furnace last year on our 2013 grey wolf 29dsfb. The problem ended up being a lose wire at the
A/c unit where all the wiring came together. We had no display at all on our thermostat and nothing worked on 12v or 120v. Hope this info might help even tho it's a different unit.
__________________
lil2low is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2014, 08:50 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
mdalb20's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jersey Shore, New Jersey (We Will Rebuild!!)
Posts: 124
Hi all this turned out to be a bad board on the roof by the AC unit.
__________________
mdalb20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2014, 10:15 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Todouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 849
Glad you got her figured out!
__________________

__________________
Todouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
295, furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 AM.