Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2016, 08:18 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 4
Furnace won't turn on

2016 Crusader 370bhq

Have zone 1 of dual control on furn. Fan on auto. Furnace does nothing. No fan no pilot. Have plenty of propane. I have 12vdc at the furnace. However I could not get any voltage from the thermostat wires. I had ano issue in unit 1 comm wire with corrosion. I fixed that back earlier in the summer.

Does this wiring run thru the loom into the ac units? Or is there something I am missing? Breakers and fuses are all good.

Thanks
__________________

__________________
Rude520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 09:40 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
SeaDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,752
You furnace does not have a pilot light it should be direct spark ignition. You sound like you are handy with testing you may want to take the stat out of the loop and just test the furnace by itself. That will tell you if its the furnace or the stat or something in between
__________________

__________________
Retired Navy
Jake my sidekick (yellow Lab)
2006 F350 6.0
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 10:20 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 4
Ok thanks. I never thought to take it out of the equation. I does nothing so it almost makes me believe it's not communicating when the stat calls for heat. If this does run into the ac on top I'm wondering if I have more corrosion. I may climb up there and check once I get off work.

Thanks again.
__________________
Rude520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 10:32 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berryville, Arkansas
Posts: 598
See page 27

http://www.bdub.net/manuals/Suburban_Service_Manual.pdf
__________________


2012 CC 36CKTS Touring Edition
[SIZE=2]2015 Ford F-350 CC DRW Lariat
Joe_GA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 04:36 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 41
Thermostat reset

This is going to make me sound nuts, but had a power surge in our motorhome due to running generator up at high altitude and powering too much stuff. Next thing you know when turning on the propane furnace, our heat strip in the AC system came on and the AC blower came on. Finally pulled 12 vdc fuse that powered the thermostat system and everything is back normal again.
__________________
texasbuckeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33 AM.