Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2016, 12:15 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 7
Legend Tv's

My Tv's in my 3701 sanibel are not working properly !The tv in living room flashes in the background after about 45 minutes,the tv in the bedroom the remote doesn't work the tv the red light on the bottom of tv comes on intermittently ,when it does come on the remote will work ! Any ideas ?


Sent from my iPad using Forest River app.
__________________

__________________
Oigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 01:51 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
dreamer5th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 29
We too just began experiencing problems with the Legend 24" tv that is in the bedroom of our Sanibel 3501. After some troubleshooting, I have determined that the infrared sensor on the tv is no longer working properly! From what I have read...some of the tv's made in China, eg. Emerson, Insigna, Legend, etc. have been experiencing this kind of problem. We have requested another tv from our dealership before our 2-year warranty expires in the next few months!
__________________

__________________
dreamer5th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 05:01 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Landlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Springfield Mo
Posts: 12
My tv wasn't responding very well with the remote, when I tried it for the first time. It seemed like I had to hold it just right and it was VERY slow to read it. I'm gonna try to replace the batteries but I think my ir sensor may be bad on it. It is a Legend also. I wasn't too happy with the cheap Sony system either. The sound isn't great and the system didn't have any HDMI inputs.
__________________
Landlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2016, 03:05 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Lombard, IL
Posts: 58
The IR sensor on our large Legend set at the back of the 322RES is at the lower left hand corner of the TV. That's a nuisance because you sometimes have to lift the remote up high in order to have a line of sight to the sensor. Our Legend set has extra HDMI inputs on it.
__________________
2016 Prime Time Crusader 322RES
2016 Ford F250 6.7L Diesel, Crew, 4X4, SRW, 3.55, Platinum, Ride Rite air bags
Reese Elite 18K Hitch
Nights camped 2016=47 2017=67
dennisewitte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2016, 08:31 PM   #5
sji
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Sewell NJ
Posts: 50
Mines not working at all. Turned it off this morning and when I turned it back on a black screen is all I get.
__________________
sji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2016, 10:05 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
rracer5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Full Timing It
Posts: 1,902
When I had our LaCrosse 303 RKS, I put it in storage one year & was watching the tv while cleaning it out. In spring, I brought it home and had a beautiful picture.......absolutely NO sound. Go figure, not even on external speakers. 😠
__________________
"PT Crew Members Since 9/2010"[/I][/B]
2011 RAM 2500 HD 6.7L CTD Crew
2014 Sanibel 3250
rracer5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 03:09 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 2
Insigna

I have a new Forest River 5-Wheel and we need to know how to take the tv in the front room off the wall, so that we can hook up cable
__________________
mharlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 03:51 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
rracer5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Full Timing It
Posts: 1,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by mharlow View Post
I have a new Forest River 5-Wheel and we need to know how to take the tv in the front room off the wall, so that we can hook up cable
You should already have a "cable" connection outside the 5er. And you should already be "hooked up" behind the Tv. Just make sure your antenna booster is "off" or else it will interfere/block the campgrounds cable signal from getting through.
__________________
"PT Crew Members Since 9/2010"[/I][/B]
2011 RAM 2500 HD 6.7L CTD Crew
2014 Sanibel 3250
rracer5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 10:55 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
grhodes50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Eastern Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 2,613
Our 2011 LaCrosse 303 came with a Legend TV. I noticed we weren't receiving as many channels that we did on our previous tt's TV. Can't remember the brand of TV in that one.
Anyway, I purchased and inexpensive Vizio at Walmart and that's how I solved that problem.
__________________

Gary & Trish
"PT Crew Member Since 11/2010"
2017 Prime Time Crusader 315RST TE 6.0 : 2007 Flagstaff 206ST MAC Series
2012 F-250 Lariat : FX4 : CC : SB : 6.7L Diesel : 3/55 Gears

2017 Nights Camped - 4
grhodes50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2016, 08:03 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 197
Yea Legend TV's are low-quality units that are not designed for RV usage un-like furrion & some Jenson units that are designed for RV & Marine usage. My Legend TV only seven months since we purchased our 5er has the same IR issues, fully expect it to take crap thank goodness 32inch TV's are so inexpensive now
__________________

__________________
esmoglo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 AM.