Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-12-2018, 09:08 AM   #1

Sanibel 3801 & EMS

Hello all, this is my first time on the forum. Been creeping around it for a year and have picked up on some good ideas and found I am not alone with quite a few issues we have had. We brought our Sanibel home in June,2017 but due to health issues were unable to use it for the first year. Had to take unit back to dealer 2x for warranty fixes. Some were fixed, some not. Currently waiting to hear if kitchen slide will be addressed. Wrinkling & tearing of linoleum. Anyway as we near the closing on sale of our house (going fulltime)I have a couple projects to complete in the Sanibel today. One is swapping out the toilet for a Dometic 320 and the other is installing a Progressive EMS. My question is location for EMS. It sounds like behind the breaker panel may be the spot. Any other 3801 owners that have done this install ?
RSSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2018, 09:14 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by RSSmith View Post
Hello all, this is my first time on the forum. Been creeping around it for a year and have picked up on some good ideas and found I am not alone with quite a few issues we have had. We brought our Sanibel home in June,2017 but due to health issues were unable to use it for the first year. Had to take unit back to dealer 2x for warranty fixes. Some were fixed, some not. Currently waiting to hear if kitchen slide will be addressed. Wrinkling & tearing of linoleum. Anyway as we near the closing on sale of our house (going fulltime)I have a couple projects to complete in the Sanibel today. One is swapping out the toilet for a Dometic 320 and the other is installing a Progressive EMS. My question is location for EMS. It sounds like behind the breaker panel may be the spot. Any other 3801 owners that have done this install ?