View Poll Results: Geocaching
Would love to know more 9 52.94%
Done it, got the T-shirt, could teach it! 8 47.06%
Sorry, no interest 0 0%
Voters: 17. You may not vote on this poll

Old 07-16-2013, 02:28 AM   #1

Arrow Geocaching

Anyone do this for a hobby? Anyone know enough about it to possibly do a seminar? Make us your first sign up.

http://www.geocaching.com/

We would love to learn more about this as it sounds like a fun thing to do while RVing

FROG Bob???

FRF & FROG member
Rallies 12 & 13, Cherry Blossom 13, Branson 13... More to come!
CheezPack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 06:52 AM   #2

I have done some geocaching with my children years ago. Fun, easy, outdoor activity but I am no expert on the subject.

4WD SRW Diesel
JohnF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 06:52 AM   #3
NELA

I know one person on this forum that does it;

wmtire

I know absolutely nothing about it. He's in a group that geocaches and invited us (DH and I) to participate.

Hopefully he'll see your thread, but if not I'm sure he wouldn't mind you contacting him for info.

If age is a state of mind, and I've lost my mind, I'm AGELESS, right?
Give me 40 acres and I'll turn this rig around:
Flagstaff 5er 2014 8528 IKWS, Platinum Package, Regency Interior "Buffy"
F250 Super Duty 2013 Tuxedo Black "Biff"
Days camped 2014: 30
Weezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 08:51 AM   #4

We have been geocaching off and on now for several years. We made a trip from Houston Tx. to mobile Al and geocached there and back. We try to hit a couple when we travel if we have time
Prothos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 08:59 AM   #5

There are several smart phone apps to geocahce with but i would really suggets a good hand held gps, With a geocache account you can download the cache info directly to the gps from your desktop/laptop computer. The gps on the smartphone/iphones dont seem accuarate enough to find some of the cache's.