Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2014, 06:04 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by fonzie View Post
You might have to take off the front face of the panel to see those fuses. Also how are you hook up to shore power: to a 50 amp RV receptacle or to a 30 amp RV receptacle with 30 to 50 amp adapter or to a 15 amp receptacle with what kind of adapter. Also if using adapters, are these all store bought or home made. Lots of questions but.....

30 amp service with a adapter from 50 to 30 got from dealer
__________________

__________________
paulmelissalauran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 06:06 PM   #12
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulmelissalauran View Post
Mine does not have those fuses.Attachment 47783
Yes you may have to remove cover.

TURBS
Sabre owners united!
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 06:10 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
Last question for shore supply: are both AC working? this will check if you have power in your trailer to both side of the electrical panel. It will tell me if your 30 to 50 amp adapter is OK.
__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 06:11 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 14
Removed cover no fuses the only thing I have is the 15 amp breaker
__________________
paulmelissalauran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 06:13 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by fonzie View Post
Last question for shore supply: are both AC working? this will check if you have power in your trailer to both side of the electrical panel. It will tell me if your 30 to 50 amp adapter is OK.

Only have 1 ac for this unit it's prewired for the second
__________________
paulmelissalauran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 06:19 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
Last thing I can proposed is to see if all appliances work: micro-wave, refrigerator, outlets, water heater to see if again both side of electrical panel are supplied properly from shore power. After that you would need to use a multi-meter and start troubleshooting circuits if you are comfortable with it or get an RV tech or bring back to dealer.
__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 06:37 PM   #17
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
What is the model of your converter?

TURBS
Sabre owners united!
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 06:55 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
caper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,973
Are you positive that the 120volt side of the trailer is working? If the 120 volt side is working try resetting all the breakers. If this does not work you most likely have a bad 12 volt converter. You had 12 volts when first hooked up because you had a fully charged battery. When the battery lost its charge you lost 12 volt.
__________________
Terry and Janet
2008 3001W Windjammer
2007 Ford F150
caper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 07:09 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by caper View Post
Are you positive that the 120volt side of the trailer is working? If the 120 volt side is working try resetting all the breakers. If this does not work you most likely have a bad 12 volt converter. You had 12 volts when first hooked up because you had a fully charged battery. When the battery lost its charge you lost 12 volt.

TV works
__________________
paulmelissalauran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 07:19 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
caper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,973
My guess would be that you are not getting power to the converter because of the adapter.
__________________

__________________
Terry and Janet
2008 3001W Windjammer
2007 Ford F150
caper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
12 volt, converter

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52 AM.