Old 07-31-2013, 08:00 AM   #1

320BHDS Outdoor Kitchen Door Problem

Any one having problems with their outdoor kitchen door? We are on the 3rd repair, the brackets that hold the hydraulic cylinders to the door keep coming off! Dealer is 2 1/2 hours from me and it's just frustrating. The last fix consisted of more holes and plastic plates to screw bracket to. I'm new to this social media thing so forgive me, will try yo post pictures.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Outdoor Kitchen Door (right hinge).jpg
Views:	118
Size:	57.6 KB
ID:	36594  
Attached Images

Old 07-31-2013, 08:02 AM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by derf63 View Post
Any one having problems with their outdoor kitchen door? We are on the 3rd repair, the brackets that hold the hydraulic cylinders to the door keep coming off! Dealer is 2 1/2 hours from me and it's just frustrating. The last fix consisted of more holes and plastic plates to screw bracket to. I'm new to this social media thing so forgive me, will try yo post pictures.
I have a sabre and outside kitchen with no issues in 2 years.

A metal plate seems to be in order to fix this properly.

Turbs

Old 07-31-2013, 08:11 AM   #3

I believe another member, Oldcoot, solve his same issue with metal plate like Turbo suggested. I believe Oldcoot used a piece of metal roughly 10"x6" if I recall seeing his picture correctly. He had pop riveted the plate to the door and then the bracket for the arm to the new plate installed.

I'm sure he will be along to correct me where I'm wrong and help you along!!!

I'm in the same boat as Turbo though and haven't had any trouble with mine fortunately. But I do feel the metal plate would solve the issue!

TV- 2015 Ram 2500 CCLB 6.7 Cummins 3.42 gears
Camper - 2015 Saber 322BHTS
avolnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 08:43 AM   #4
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by avolnek View Post