Old 10-17-2015, 03:45 PM   #1
Freedom Express 192 Winterizing

Hi Everyone,
I'm new to these forums and this was our first year camping in a camper rather than a tent. I apologize if this is in the wrong section but I searched for an hour and can't find what I need.

Can someone tell me if the 2015 FE192 has a bypass valve? I cannot find it and I'm having trouble figuring out how to winterize. My manual says switch the bypass valve but the pic doesn't look like the water heater in the 192.

If it does, can you tell me where? If not, what's a good kit to buy and where do I hook it in to? Sorry for my ignorance; I'm new to this.

njc145 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2015, 09:33 AM   #2
If it has one, it is most likely going to be right behind the water heater. Have you obtained access to the back of the water heater? Sometimes you have to remove a panel to get to it. They usually screw in the panel, if it is one you have to remove.

2011 Brookstone 354TS
2013 F350 SC 6.7 DRW
Swivelwheel 58DW
wingedone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2015, 10:38 AM   #3
I'll be interested if you find one, my 2011 FE mentioned one in the rather generic manual but all I found was a drain plug on the back of water heater. Hopefully I got all the water out with my compressed air.
2015 RAM 2500 Crew Cab 5.7L Hemi
2011 Coachmen Freedom Express 290 BHS
hbrady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2015, 01:21 PM   #4
My previous trl was a 2010 freedom express192. The bypass for that trl was under the wardrobe I had a couple of screws on a panel to take out to access water heater.

2012 F150 FX4 Crew 5.0
2012 Coachman Freedom Express 292BHDS (outdoor Kitchen)
Scubanut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 12:52 PM   #5
Freedom Express 192 By Pass