Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-19-2016, 04:26 PM   #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustman_stx View Post
Normal. Even if they wanted to get all of the sawdust out of one after the build they couldn't. It gets buried in the ceiling and down in vents and then miraculously reappears as you travel.
Note once again the dismissive reply of one of the "regulars" to a genuine concern.
Instead of comparing RV's to houses, a better comparison would be to cruising boats, another form of travelling "house" subjected to even more stresses, with which I have had a lot of experience. No cruising boat manufacturer "worth his salt" (pun intended) could survive producing such poorly manufactured products. Perhaps if buyers would speak up more often, or simply not buy until quality improved, there would be less of this.
Look carefully at the quote above. It says "even if they wanted to", implying that they don't want to.
jeffrapp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2016, 04:33 PM   #22

After 2 years I still see sawdust in some ceiling lights...termites?????? No.... not really!!!!!
Jim in Halifax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2016, 04:36 PM   #23
Who Dares, Wins

I would not say the reply is dismissive, it is just how it is... I do not agree with it but I can not change the way they make these things. And as fast as they are selling I do not think anyone will! If cheap sh@t sells they will keep selling cheap sh#t.

Pat, Jen, Heather & Sapphire, the head mouser.
2015 Chevy HD D-Max
2022 Impression 315MB
doc73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2016, 04:43 PM   #24

Actually the truth is the trailer does go down the road & like an earthquake of about 4.0, shake loose saw dust, but the plain fact is yes they could do better but after living in a 35 year old house I do still find saw dust in odd places and no it is not termites........... a few beer cans too .