Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-04-2018, 11:32 PM   #1

Newbie Apex 300BHS owner

Hi everyone!
As the title says, I'm green when it comes to TT's. I've had many popups, and some experience with small hybrids, but nothing of this size and features.

My first questions has to do with my PDI (we take delivery next week), are there any specific things I should look out for with the 300? Any common issues people have?

Second, I'm interested in changing the living room TV and adding a BD player, anyone have any experience removing the existing TV?
I'm no expert, but it looked to me like I could remove the back panel and access the rear of the TV mount.

My plan is to repurpose that TV in the bunk house for kid/guest use. I purchased a fixed mount to do this. I'm hoping there is backing in there for the type of mount I purchased.

And lastly, are there any "must do" mods to this unit before we hit the road?

- Dwayne
HVACGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2018, 09:47 AM   #2

Under the Library tab above there is a PDI Checklist you can download and take with you.
Use the areas that pertain to you.
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2018, 10:32 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiscampsin View Post
Under the Library tab above there is a PDI Checklist you can download and take with you.
Use the areas that pertain to you.
Thank you very much for that information!
Old 07-05-2018, 10:33 AM   #4

I've had a 300 BHS for 2+ years now. Love it but have made quite a few modifications.