Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-16-2011, 12:50 AM   #1

New 2010 Palomino 27 SBU

Just picked up a new 2010 Puma 27SBU Toyhauler. We are looking forward to the 2012 camping season.
Attached Thumbnails
jonnys_walkers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 09:24 AM   #2

We have a 2012 and love ours. We replaced the little table between the two big chairs with small dresser that can double as table. That was a big help...
'07 GMC Sierra 2500HD Diesel 4x4
Why I got into RVing & More Fun
ng2951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 12:21 PM   #3

Hello, Newbie here to the forum and also to owning a Toy Hauler. My wife and I are going to be ordering a new Puma 27SBU. I see both of you use 3/5 tone and a 1 ton truck as a tow vehicle. I'm going to be using a 1/2 ton with either a Hemi or the Eco-Boost, am I going to be Under Trucked?
jimvic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 04:20 PM   #4

Very nice trailer Jonnys. It is too bad these toys that we put in these nice trailers are messing up the trailers and create smells!
capucine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 09:17 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimvic View Post
Hello, Newbie here to the forum and also to owning a Toy Hauler. My wife and I are going to be ordering a new Puma 27SBU. I see both of you use 3/5 tone and a 1 ton truck as a tow vehicle. I'm going to be using a 1/2 ton with either a Hemi or the Eco-Boost, am I going to be Under Trucked?
We had an 11' Kodiak slide in camper on our 3/4 ton diesel before. We found that on the gravel road that we travel there was too much side to side sway when hitting pot holes. Besides with the extended cab and diesel I could only legally carry about 1500 pounds in the box, so we looked for a long time to find the dually.