Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-22-2018, 08:50 PM   #1

2015 Clipper 16B, no water heater switch

Newbie here. We just bought a 2015 Coachmen Clipper 16B. Going over all the controls, hoses, panels, etc. According to the original owner's manual the unit has a Suburnab SW6DP gas/electric water heater installed and should have a ON/OFF switch for the electric side either in the camper near the sink or behind the outside WH access door. It is not in either place. I want to be sure the electric side is OFF when I plug in shore 120 VAC so as not to harm the heating element. There is a Gas On/OFF/Ignite switch inside but no electric that I can find. HELP please. Thanks. Pics attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Camper display panel.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	307.5 KB
ID:	169252   Click image for larger version

Name:	Camper WH.jpg
Views:	256
Size:	339.4 KB
ID:	169253   Click image for larger version

Name:	Camper WH label.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	288.2 KB
ID:	169254  
Outsider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 08:56 PM   #2
Site Team

Looking at your pic here, this Suburban has no electric heating element, so you don't have such:

It has to be a SWDE or SWDEL model in order to have an electric heating element

A 72 hour hold in a psych unit is beginning to intrigue me as a potential vacation opportunity.
wmtire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 09:03 PM   #3

2015 Clipper 16B, no water heater switch

The model number is blocked in the second pic, what does it say? If it’s DP it’s “direct spark ignition” (as opposed to needing to be lit manually) but not electric heating elements.
(Edited because I confused things by naming the wrong model!)
Fluffywhitedogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 09:09 PM   #4
Site Team