Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-20-2016, 05:58 PM   #1

Black Tank Flush

Went to use the black tank flush for the first time this morning and once the hose was connected and turned on, water was pouring out of the bottom of the trailer....black tank valve was open. Anyone else experience this, and if so what did the fix involve. Thanks

rather_b_camping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 07:48 PM   #2

Crawl under and check the line that runs from the connector to the tank. I bet it is not connected. Or maybe it froze and busted this winter if water was left in the line
Old 03-21-2016, 07:13 AM   #3

The line isn't accessible, or at least easily accessible, because I have an enclosed underbelly, and I've never used the tank flush before yesterday so there shouldn't have been any water in the line over winter.

rather_b_camping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 07:30 AM   #4

When I tried to use mine for the 1st time, water was coming out of the connections that I found in the basement and under the sink in the bathroom. All of them were loose. I hand tightened them and they've been good so far and I tightened them when the 5er was new in 2009. Might want to check all your connections 1st. Hopefully you can get to them without to much trouble.
Pipeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 07:37 AM   #5

Check somewhere for this vacuum break check valve inside your trailer, usually in bathroom vanity.......could be leaking at connections or not sealing.....
Attached Images

Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32) 2018 (42) 2019 (28) 2020 (35)
fonzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 07:37 AM   #6