Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2012, 03:05 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
Furnace Problems

When operating furnace on Cardinal 29RK 5th wheel, works fine on (main) tank, but when I switch over to other tank it will not run. Any suggestions?
__________________

__________________
eeng747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 03:11 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
vasnipe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 438
Have you purged the air from the line using stove burner, etc?

Chris in Virginia
__________________

__________________
2006 Sunseeker 3100SS/LTD
2008 Smart Passion Cabriolet TOAD
1986 Honda Helix (Original owner)

vasnipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 03:21 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
yes, I also replaced the small regulator on the other side of trailor.
__________________
eeng747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 03:32 PM   #4
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Did you try closing tank valve then reopening slowly?

Does the stove work on the yank?

Is the tank full?
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 03:56 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
stove works on other tank
__________________
eeng747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 04:02 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Oakman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jefferson County, MO
Posts: 5,201
You say you replaced the small regulator. Did you replace it with a RED high pressure regulator?
Are you sure you have propane in the tank? It wouldn't be the first time someone swiped a full tank and replaced it with their own empty tank.
__________________


Bob and Joyce
2013 CC Silverback 29RL
2010 Ford F250 XL Crew Cab 6.4 liter diesel
ATU Local 788
Oakman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 04:44 PM   #7
Member
 
shooted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 36
I had the same problem a couple of years ago. I don't know all the technical jargon, but there is a safety valve inside the hoses that is volume specific, basically if the flow is to great the setup is designed that it recognizes this as a leak and the valve closes. I replaced mine with a new hose and had the same problem as I got the incorrect volume of hose. Try switching the hoses off the regulator and see if the problem follows.
__________________

__________________
shooted is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 PM.