Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-30-2015, 03:36 PM   #1

How to dewinterize the WH?

hi all....i am new to this whole thing.. and am going up to open my Camper This weekend. can some post a picture of " the water heater bypass valves and the anode/drain. Ihad the campsite winterize, but i am going to De-winterize. i am hoping they turned these values to Bypass.. thanks.. I own the 2010 Salem FLBK 38 Ft
chfan558 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2015, 03:53 PM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by chfan558 View Post
hi all....i am new to this whole thing.. and am going up to open my Camper This weekend. can some post a picture of " the water heater bypass valves and the anode/drain. Ihad the campsite winterize, but i am going to De-winterize. i am hoping they turned these values to Bypass.. thanks.. I own the 2010 Salem FLBK 38 Ft
Do you not have a park model?

TURBS
08 duramax tuned n modded, 32bhok Sabre
2015 camping "2 nights"
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2015, 04:28 PM   #3

I am sorry I am not sure what that means Do i have a Park Model. I tried to do my homework on this camper, but the documentation available is really not that good. nothing that i read on it called it a park model.. so my apologies on not have that information. what makes it a park model ?
It took me a while to figure out how to reply to this post.. and thanks by the way for responding so Quick.
Old 05-01-2015, 02:32 PM   #4

I guess my main question here is..How do i know, if the previous owner has the Hot water heater bypassed or not ? any help would be very appreciated.
Old 05-01-2015, 02:51 PM   #5
Always Learning

Dewinterized. The hot and cold water valves are open and the bypass valve is closed:

ependydad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2015, 02:52 PM   #6
Always Learning