Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-09-2018, 11:08 AM   #21

Mr. Dan, thanks! I've been RVing for several years with different rigs and was wondering what kind of outfit OP bought. Wow.
Dirt Sifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 12:16 PM   #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2rad4u View Post
Can't do that at a busy dump station though. Unless, of course, you want to fistfight the next guy in line, lol.

I agree that the black tank flush does a great job letting it run with the valve open. I will do that after my normal procedure IF I have time and no one is waiting.

With people waiting - dump, close valve, fill for a few minutes, dump, repeat and go.

I also let the tank flush run for a minute or two AFTER I've closed the valve for the last time to add water to the black tank. Then I drop in my black tank chemicals and I'm ready for the next trip!
of course you can't block the line to dump . but I stay 99% of the time in full hook up sites so it's an easy method . i do believe it gets cleaner by letting it do it's thing with valve open
MR.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 10:11 PM   #23

My outside shower hose is never used for showers so it stays hooked up to the black water flush. When I get ready to flush out the black water tank I just turn on the cold water side. If we are not using the hot water I flush out the tank with hot water. It works for me
spock123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 10:33 PM   #24