Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-11-2017, 07:09 PM   #1

Need help and advice

I have been on here a couple of times I bought my 2017 2700DS at Lewis RV of Dayton Oh. Been having a few issues with the coach got then fixed at a closer dealer to me .when I bought this RV from Lewis RV 3 months ago they winterize it for me but I was checking out on the coach I'm new to this I thought Inwould make sure they drained the water heater because I Don't remember them showing me that so I open the drain on heater and it was froze been thawing all day and with heater on in coach ,I call Lewis RV for help the Owner got on the phone and said they were tired of me calling for advice actually he got pretty smart with me ,my question shouldn't Lewis RV help me and give me advice since I bought it there I don't know if tank is ruined or not .Im new to RV camping I'm beginning to wonder whether it's worth it or not ,any advice would help.
Rick180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 07:13 PM   #2

Ruined? no way to know until its thawed out.
As for the dealer? cheap price is not always the best deal. find a friend that knows about RVs and learn what you can from them. maybe indicate your general geographic location and a member onnhere will give you a hand.
donniedu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 07:16 PM   #3

If they winterized and did not drain the hot water tank then they are at fault. In any case they should treat you with respect.
Old 01-11-2017, 07:57 PM   #4

Ok thanks guys for the replies, couldn't believe the dealer acted that way ,just makes me sick haven't even got to go on the road yet ,going to be warm next few days hope it will thaw out
Old 01-11-2017, 08:09 PM   #5
Site Team