Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2013, 04:11 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Edmonton Alberta
Posts: 10
Thanks everyone for the good info! But why didn't the propane work when I first turned on the inside switch? Would it have anything to do with the reset button on the tank?
__________________

__________________
Gord k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 04:24 PM   #12
Moderator Emeritus
 
Triguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Southeast Wisconsin
Posts: 6,950
Yes, it could. There are two reset buttons - one for 120VAC and the other for 12VDC. These are resettable so it is possible that was the problem.
__________________

__________________
Scott
DW, 3 Kids and our Goldens

2012 Shamrock 233S
2008 Toyota Sequoia 5.7L 4WD
Triguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
heater, water, water heater

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35 AM.