Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-22-2013, 07:04 PM   #1

Water pressure from water pump

So, I am de-wintering and have filled the water tank with water and bleach and turned on the water pump switch from the control panel although I get no water coming out any faucets. Is there a master valve somewhere or an ideas??

RVFamily5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 07:09 PM   #2
Always Learning

Are all of your winterizing switches/valves turned to the "open" side of things. I believe mine has one that redirects the pump from the FE tank tithe outside inlet.
Old 03-22-2013, 07:14 PM   #3

I am new to rv-ing and do not know where the winterizing switches/valves are to make sure they are open. What is the "FE"? I do not have it hooked up to city water, just filled the fresh water holding tank. Light on switch comes on and I heard the pump on. Now I do not hear the pump, but no water. I must be missing some switch or valve is what I think??

Old 03-22-2013, 07:24 PM   #4
Always Learning

Sorry, that was supposed to be FW for freshwater.

Hmm, so I'm guessing that you didn't do the winterizing.. Hmm, I don't know the Sunseekers. But, mine are in the area where my water hookups are. There are levers that control the valves.

Basically, before the water pump will be a valve that controls where the pump draws from. Do you know where the water pump is and can follow TW lines? (Usually much easier said than done!)
Old 03-22-2013, 07:30 PM   #5
Always Learning

I googled randomly- are there any valves near a water filter?
Old 03-22-2013, 07:31 PM   #6

If you have water in the fresh water tank and the pump is on and the city water is not connected you should hear the pump run and get water.

If not, I would suspect a 12V fuse.

Bill

Life is a journey, not a destination.
2005 Georgetown 359ts
Bill & Virginia, Kentucky
Nights camped in 2011...78 , 2012...73,