Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2016, 07:35 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Peytonlover_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
Actually I disconnected city water today and tried it, it worked BUT when city water is connected it doesn't work. Any ideas on that?
__________________

__________________
Peytonlover_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 07:45 PM   #12
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peytonlover_18 View Post
Actually I disconnected city water today and tried it, it worked BUT when city water is connected it doesn't work. Any ideas on that?
Too much pressure in your city water line keeps the pump from kicking on.
__________________

__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 07:49 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Peytonlover_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
It just dawned on me when we had our last cold spell, our water pressure regulator froze and I haven't taken it off bc our spigot is all wrapped and tapep up. So I guess or hope that's it. I'll take it off tomorrow and see. Thank you so much!
__________________
Peytonlover_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 07:50 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
northstar1960's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: in my new 29hfsxlr
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peytonlover_18 View Post
Actually I disconnected city water today and tried it, it worked BUT when city water is connected it doesn't work. Any ideas on that?
the pump won't come on when using the city water
__________________
northstar1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 08:15 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Peytonlover_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
Correct. With city water connected it won't come on.
__________________
Peytonlover_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 08:21 PM   #16
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peytonlover_18 View Post
It just dawned on me when we had our last cold spell, our water pressure regulator froze and I haven't taken it off bc our spigot is all wrapped and tapep up. So I guess or hope that's it. I'll take it off tomorrow and see. Thank you so much!
Let us know how it turns out! Always love a solution!
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2016, 12:45 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
northstar1960's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: in my new 29hfsxlr
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peytonlover_18 View Post
Correct. With city water connected it won't come on.

It's designed that way . when on city water the water pressure keeps the pump from coming on . there is a pressure switch in the pump that shuts it off when set pressure is reached . . you should only have the pump turned on when not connected to city water . then it will draw from your fresh water tank .
__________________
northstar1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2016, 02:00 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Peytonlover_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by AquaMan View Post
Let us know how it turns out! Always love a solution!
Ok, I took off my regulator that's shot and still the water pump won't work with city water connected. So, until they send me a new one (bought a 2 year protection plan) I won't know if the city water pressure is too high. Because isn't that what you or someone mentioned could be it, if not what could it be??
__________________
Peytonlover_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2016, 03:15 PM   #19
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peytonlover_18 View Post
Ok, I took off my regulator that's shot and still the water pump won't work with city water connected. So, until they send me a new one (bought a 2 year protection plan) I won't know if the city water pressure is too high. Because isn't that what you or someone mentioned could be it, if not what could it be??

With the city water hooked up, why would you even need the pump to work? The pump is a demand type system, where if there is a demand for water the pump will kick on. If the city water is hooked up, there is never a demand for the pump to kick on. I'm not sure what your problem is.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2016, 03:23 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
northstar1960's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: in my new 29hfsxlr
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peytonlover_18 View Post
Ok, I took off my regulator that's shot and still the water pump won't work with city water connected. So, until they send me a new one (bought a 2 year protection plan) I won't know if the city water pressure is too high. Because isn't that what you or someone mentioned could be it, if not what could it be??
Maybe you need to hear this more then once . no water pump in any rv will work with city water hooked up and on . shut the city water off relieve pressure then your pump should work . It will pump from your fresh water tank if you have water in it . the pump does not pump city water , City water has it's own pressure
__________________

__________________
northstar1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pump, water, water pump

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 PM.