Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2013, 05:00 PM   #11
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by LDW View Post
Wouldn't they all be out if it was a loose wire at the breaker? Two work just fine.


I thought it had to be a loose wire in one of the affected boxes which would make all those downstream also not work. So I took all the boxes loose one at a time and stripped back a little wire and reseated all the wires. So I know I have good contact in all the boxes. I even did the ones that were working and I took the GFI box loose and checked that those wires were making good contact.

Could a box be bad?
Could be just the neutral and/or ground wire of the romex going to the breaker in the breaker box, not the individual boxes. The neutrals and grounds all go to a common terminal inside the breaker box.
__________________

__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2013, 06:38 PM   #12
LDW
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Looks like tomorrow I will be looking at the breaker box. Didn't really want to go there but you do what you have to do sometimes.
__________________

__________________
LDW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 05:31 PM   #13
Rockwood 23ss men falls
 
jaws2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Menomonee Falls WI
Posts: 14
Well, solved the problem when I got home. The romex from GFI to outdoor outlet under awning must have failed or fried. I replaced it with new Rolex and the outlets are all working. Either the original romex was damaged during building my unit and failed when overloaded or the circuit breakers and GFI failed to protect from a overload. Makes me wonder how safe my Roo is?
__________________
jaws2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2013, 02:30 PM   #14
Rockwood 23ss men falls
 
jaws2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Menomonee Falls WI
Posts: 14
Additional note; the Refrigerator outlet in access panel failed too and I had to rewire that too. Seems that the GFI was not wired correctly either with "line in" mixed up. I replaced GFI outlet and everything is now working.
__________________

__________________
jaws2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 AM.