Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-23-2016, 12:11 PM   #1

battery charging problems?? or what??

Hello Everyone,

Well, I'm a newbie and I'm still learning stuff everyday!!

You all helped me with my last problem with the by-pass suggestion on my water filter. Now I have a problem with my batteries....or my inverter/converter...im not sure so I thought I would turn to the pros for help.

Last night I kept noticing my lights in my 2011 Coachmen CrossCountry 401FK would go dim and then get bright again.

Well I woke up this morning to find my lights out. I'm plugged into the pedestal here in my park and I have electricity in the unit but not batteries.

Now you guys all know far more about this than I do but here's my stab at it.

My battery disconnect toggle switch located by the door is not letting me reset the batteries.

So I went out and filled up my coach batteries with distilled water....yep they were a little low.

so I checked by Magnum inverter indicator on my panel above my door. Initially it indicated invert, AC in, and absorb. Now it indicates invert, AC in and FLOAT. I guessing by filling up the batteries I gave them some more life....

However, after hours of waiting to see if anything will happen, I still do not have any coach batteries. Now my refrigerator is finally getting a tad bit warmer cuz its not running, even on propane.

Ok, so....what are your thoughts?

I've already called and left a message for a repair guy to come out and check everything.

Should I just sit back and wait for him or is there anything else I can do at this point?

Thanks for all your help and your time!!!
retiredchief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2016, 01:03 PM   #2