Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-07-2016, 04:38 PM   #1

Extra wires to battery

This is my first time connecting the batteries since picking it up from the dealer last fall. They had red and white #6 gauge wires only hooked up. I noticed a sticker on the side of the frame that read white to negative and black to positive. Since this didn't match the wire coloring I looked around and found a loop bundled under the battery tray with two #10 gauge wires white and black with eye connectors which appear to be ready to hook to the battery also. Should I hook these or leave them disconnected?
Old 05-07-2016, 06:50 PM   #2
Site Team

I'd try to find out what those wires are for before just hooking them up.

Since it's a toy hauler it could be for the fuel station.
Old 05-07-2016, 07:26 PM   #3

I am hoping to find out what they are for. My dealers service department is closed until Monday. I tried to physically trace them along the frame but they disappear up into the floor. The included manuals don't show anything. I had not thought of them being for a fuel station There is a Zamp Solar sticker in the unit so maybe they have something to do with that or the optional rear bed lift that is not installed. If no one here knows than maybe the dealer can give me info on Monday.

Thanks for the info and I will leave them until I find out.
Old 05-08-2016, 08:05 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by barret View Post