Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2013, 01:09 PM   #11
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amos2208 View Post
I would like to know how to get to blower motor?
In most cases, you have to pull the entire furnace unit.
__________________

__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 01:30 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Ford Idaho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,840
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amos2208 View Post
Ford Idaho, The Ac I was talking about is on the control module on the furnace. Now what the Ac does I don't know but it is AC Voltage.
I was wondering what you found with the
Quote:
yellow/white wire
I thought it came off or something.
__________________

__________________
2016 F350 6.7L LB CC Reese 28K 2014 Chaparral Lite 266sab
"Those who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety." 2014 19 days camping 2015 17 days camping201620 days camping
Ford Idaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 01:36 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Nothing so far, Im hoping someone comes thru with how to test the blower motor without taking the whole furnace out, don't know if there is motor wires easy to access.
__________________
Amos2208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 08:52 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Amos, let me summarize where I think we are on this.

You think the motor is at fault. From what I see in the Suburban manuals, unless your model is one with an external access door, you will have to remove the furnace from the RV to access the motor as others have said. You should probably post the furnace model number to get better advice.

Unless you have a "park model" RV, they don't normally use 120v AC. You are blowing a 12v fuse so you need to disconnect all of the wires to the furnace to make sure it's that which his blowing the fuse. Just disconnecting some 120v wires isn't sufficient.

Does anyone else have any better ideas?
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 09:13 PM   #15
Member
 
Biscuit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 90
I had a fuse blowing everytime I tried to turn on the furnace. turned out to be a bad thermostat causing it. Replaced the thermostat and no problems since.
__________________
2006 Chevy Silverado 2500HD
2012 Rockwood 2902SS
Biscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2013, 11:25 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
BillT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 19
Does the A/c run with the blown fuse for the heater ? There are 12 volt relays in the a/c that work with the heater These relays control the 110 volts to the A/C. You can jump the Heater blower motor by itself If it runs there is limit switch in the heater along with a sail switch to check. You could to run a direct 12volt line to the heater to see if it runs If it does Then there a problem in the wall or at the convertor 12 volt panel
__________________

__________________

1999 RockWood 2505
2007 Dodge Ram Quad Cab Hemi
BillT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sandpiper

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03 PM.