Old 04-02-2015, 07:50 AM   #1

Help..Dometic E1 tstat error code

Hello all. Just bought a 2013 Salem 27dbud and I'm getting nothing from the ac/furnace/fan. The thermostat is blinking E1. I've searched on many forums and tried unhooking all the power, resetting the tstat, checking the breakers and even checking all the wiring in the unit. I'm pretty new to travel trailers so I am hoping I'm just missing something easy. Is there another area where there are fuses other then the main box under the fridge area that I could check? Could it be not enough amps from my garage outlet that I'm currently plugged into? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Old 04-02-2015, 08:03 AM   #2

What is the temp in trailer right now? I don't recall if it's an e1 or e2 that means "temp out of range ". When it's hot out, we've had to open windows and use a fan to pre-cool the unit a bit. Might be worth a try

Edit, A quick google search found this,
http://rickpaulettervjournal.blogspo...oogle.html?m=1

They explain how to reset the stat after having the same problem

jtstromsburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2015, 08:07 AM   #3

It's cold but nothing terrible....45 this morning. Last night with space heaters we had it up to 68. Sounds like the E1 code means a loss of communication between tstat and ac unit.
Old 04-02-2015, 08:15 AM   #4

I have also tried the tstat reset many times with the same result of an E1 flashing code. I bought this from a private seller....hoping he didn't sell me a lemon. I still think it's probably something easy that I'm missing like a breaker in a weird location.
Old 04-02-2015, 08:16 AM   #5

To reprogram the tstat:

Make sure the furnace is off. Press the “+” button and, while holding it, also press and hold the On/Off Mode button for three seconds. LCD will show “― ― “. Press the On/Off Mode button again to turn system off. This completes the initialization.