Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2012, 08:45 PM   #1
Ky Firefighter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 107 Wakefield Dr Campbellsville, Ky 42718
Posts: 5
Help with A/C

Is there a way to seperate the two A/C's from the 50 amp service to where they can run seperate on two seperate hookups
__________________

__________________
fire2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 09:42 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
camper_Lucy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Camping some place I hope
Posts: 318
They are already separate, if you look at the fuse panel one will be on the right side bus bar, and the other on the left side bus bar. If you are asking if you could add a separate service point and move one unit to it, sure. You would move the wires from the panel to a second "new" panel attached to the new service point. That service point would need to be a 30AMP service. Beware some CG do not provide separate 30 and 50 service at the post, just because the plugs are there do not assume separate runs.
__________________

__________________
2011 GMC 3500HD 4x4 Crew DRW Duramax
Pullrite 20.5K
2012 Sierra 365SAQ
2006 Police Roadking FLHPi
camper_Lucy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 09:44 AM   #3
cogito ergo moo
 
Cowracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Imperial (St. Louis) MO
Posts: 2,320
Quote:
Originally Posted by fire2 View Post
Is there a way to seperate the two A/C's from the 50 amp service to where they can run seperate on two seperate hookups
I gotta ask...

why would you want to?

Tim
__________________
FROG Member MO-0008-571 Since 20124444444444My Project Blog: https://cowracer.blogspot.com/
2016
Rockwood Signature Ultralite 8329ss44444444"And Cowracer is right..." - Bikendan
Rallies Attended:
Cowracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 10:02 AM   #4
Ky Firefighter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 107 Wakefield Dr Campbellsville, Ky 42718
Posts: 5
Help with A/C

My Coach requires 50 amp but most campgrounds only have 30 amps
__________________
fire2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 03:27 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
crushor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 229
Fortunately, the CG my family and I are going to the first week of July has 30, 50 amp along with 2 -110 outlets to each site.
__________________
2007 Ford F250 4x4 Harley-Davidson Powerstroke
2006 Cedar Creek Silverback - 35 LRLBS
(2012 -11) (2013 - 10 so far)
crushor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 04:27 PM   #6
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,336
Could always not use one air and buy a 50 to 30 adapter.
But.........
Just because a pole has a 50 a 30 and 2 20 amp household plugs does not mean you have 120 amps available to pole.
You'd be lucky to have 70 available
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 01:12 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
1l243's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 465
If you have 50 amp and the park has only 30 amp, just run one AC but first you will need a 50 to 35 amp adapter and a 30 amp cord...

Mine looks like this

Park Power 50 Amp F to 30 Amp M RV Adapter - Adapters - Power Cords - Electrical
__________________

__________________
1l243 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.