Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-26-2014, 01:59 PM   #1

Just bought a 2000 Forest river TT 206tld - electrical troublshoot, please help a noob

Hi all, I am completely new to having a tent trailer and so I need some guidance with getting power from the battery.

I connected my brand new battery and cant seem to get any power. I checked all the fuses and breakers in the junction box and everything seems good and switched on.

What would be the next step to trouble shoot why I am not getting any power to the outlets or indoor lights ?

Your help would be greatly appreciated!
Isregina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2014, 02:24 PM   #2

I am not familiar with tent trailers but i seem to remember reading that they have safety switches that shut the juice off when the top is stored,maybe stuck perhaps that is the problem

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Forest River Forums mobile app
davidjb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2014, 02:54 PM   #3

When you say you checked the fuses, did you just check the fuse(s) or did you check for voltage at one side of block where the fuse plugs in?
Some trailers come with a re-settable breaker in the line between the battery and the converter. In many cases the wiring is not attached tightly or the posts on the breaker are corroded, or the unit is failed.
But first is to verify that there is voltage to the fuses.

Living somewhere in ID; previously lived in Moab UT; previous to that, don't ask!
f5moab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2014, 02:58 PM   #4